Price Change Frequently Asked Questions

Since we launched our web app in December 2015, our price has been $4.17/month, billed annually. As of November 15, 2017, our adjusted price will be $6.99/month, billed annually.

If you signed up for YNAB before November 15, 2017, and had a trial that expired within the last 120 days, you will keep the previous price. (As long as you subscribe using the same account.)

We know the value YNAB provides and the new price more accurately reflects the value of our app, education, and support.

If you signed up for YNAB before November 15, 2017, and your subscription expired (or was cancelled) within the last three years, you will keep the previous price. (As long as you re-subscribe using the same account.)

Yes. Well, two years ago. In December 2015, we launched an all-new web app with new pricing under a subscription model.

Yes, regardless of which price you have, you’ll still see the 10% discount if you were a YNAB 4 user.

Anyone who created a YNAB account before November 15, 2017 will keep the old pricing.

Nope! If you signed up for YNAB before November 15, 2017, you will be billed at the same price you paid when you initially subscribed.

If they signed-up for a trial before November 15, 2017, they will keep the previous price. All new customers who sign-up for YNAB after November 15, 2017 will be billed at the new price.

No. As of November 2016, we no longer offer a monthly plan. However, if you are currently on a monthly plan, you can continue paying monthly at the price you paid when you initially subscribed.